Roots

November 21, 2009

Whoever tells me there is no difference between film and digital photography, they must be blind, or they don’t know how to look.

I have previously put (somewhat of) same photos of MOE on this blog but they were shot using my digital camera.  Do you see the difference?  That’s why I always go back taking photos using my semi-ancient camera, hey I am an artists and I should do what makes my art better.  In this case, shooting film = going back to my roots.

4 Responses to “Roots”

  1. Chi Says:

    Def, as a model, see a alot of difference between, film and digital. film has that ageless feel that can never be replaced, and digital, well its speaks for itself, so clear, but you have to make digital photos sometimes have the character that film has.

  2. Chi Says:

    HAHA , theres very few us out there!!! ahhhh, we will be left to repopulate the earth after 2012

  3. djbubs Says:

    Word!

    “That’s why I always go back taking photos using my semi-ancient camera, hey I am an artists and I should do what makes my art better.”

    Feel yah! As a dj myself, there is an intimate feeling and a energetic vibe that comes from being able to actually mix vynl! The touch sparks creativity. Rock on!


Leave a Reply

